Faculty

Animation

Name Position Office Phone E-mail  
Cynthia Hogan Assistant Professor F563 HFAC (801) 422-5892 cynthia_hogan@byu.edu  
Kelly Loosli Professor F574 HFAC (801) 422-1825 kelly_loosli@byu.edu Area Head
Sam Nielson Assistant Professor F484 HFAC (801) 422-1486 samueldnielson@gmail.com  

Graphic Design

Name Position Office Phone E-mail  
Brent Barson Associate Professor C502E HFAC (801) 422-7291 brent_barson@byu.edu Area Head
Ray Elder Assistant Professor C502D HFAC (801) 422-5170 ray.elder@byu.edu  
Eric Gillett Associate Professor C502C HFAC (801) 422-4429 eric@gillettco.com Dept. Chair
Adrian Pulfer Professor C502B HFAC (801) 422-3890 adrian@a3design.com  
Linda Reynolds Professor E509 HFAC (801) 422-5062 lindareynolds@byu.edu  

Illustration

Name Position Office Phone E-mail  
Bethanne Andersen Professor F553 HFAC (801) 422-5291 bethanne@byu.edu  
Robert Barrett Professor F543 HFAC (801) 422-6646 robert_barrett@byu.edu Area Head
David Dibble Assistant Professor F523 HFAC (801) 422-5077 david_dibble@byu.edu  
Justin Kunz Assistant Professor F533 HFAC (801) 422-1826 mail@justinkunz.com  

Photography

Name Position Office Phone E-mail  
Paul Adams Associate Professor D-513 HFAC (801) 422-8742 paulfkcc@hotmail.com Area Head
Jerry Garns Assistant Professor D501B HFAC (801) 422-3546 jerry@jerrygarns.com  
Robert Machoian Assistant Professor D515 HFAC (801) 422-5892 robertmachoian@gmail.com  
BYU Department of Design
E509 HFAC
Provo, Utah 84602
Phone: (801) 422-7321

Faculty access to SlideRoom